Free Webinar: Managing Caregiver Stress Through Resilience

Event Details

Free Webinar: Managing Caregiver Stress Through Resilience

Time: January 13, 2015 from 7pm to 7:30pm
Location: Online and via Phone
Website or Map: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/…
Event Type: rita schiano, webinar, free
Organized By: Live a Flourishing Life
Latest Activity: Jan 8, 2015

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Join us for a FREE Webinar on January 13

On Tuesday, January 13, I have the honor and pleasure to present in conjunction with Janet Edmundson of JME Insights a Free Webinar on Managing Caregiver Stress Through Resilience.

Many caregivers are considered to be "hidden patients," for they fail to notice the signs of stress in their own lives. With their attention so focused on the care and needs of their loved one, their own potentially harmful symptoms go unnoticed. The warning signs of stress can attack so subtly and lead to an increase in physical and mental health deterioration. In this webinar, I will focus on types of stressors predominant for caregivers, including:

  • Techniques to recognize when the body is under stress
  • Exploring, uncovering, and discovering caregiver stress triggers
  • Identifying the characteristics and factors that make for resilience
  • Techniques for adopting and developing resilient skills and attitudes

Register Online Today by clicking the link https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/481018322 or paste the link into your browser. The webinar will be 30 minutes in length. Space is limited and registrations are taken on a first come first serve basis.

  • 7:00 p.m. (Eastern)
  • 6:00 p.m. (Central)
  • 5:00 p.m. (Mountain)
  • 4:00 p.m. (Pacific)

Webinar Format: You may participate in one of two ways:

  1. The first viewing method is via access through the internet. You can view the presentation on your computer and listen via your computer speakers or USB headset connected to your computer.
  2. The second option would use the internet and a telephone connection, or just the telephone.
    • Please note: If you use this second option, you may need to pay applicable phone charges from your telephone carrier.

Once you register, you will receive an email from Transformation Consortium confirming your registration with information you need to join the webinar. System Requirements:

  • PC-based attendees Required: Windows® 8, 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
  • Mac®-based attendees Required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer
  • Mobile attendees

For Additional Information: You can contact Janet at janet@janetedmunson.com with any questions you have about participating.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Free Webinar: Managing Caregiver Stress Through Resilience to add comments!

Join Chamber of Central Mass South Online

Attending (1)

© 2019   Created by CMS Chamber Online.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service